UHCM Events

2017

APRIL

Sunday, 30th April, 2pm - VISITING ARTIST - Banney's Baton Banter
Sacred Spaces, Singleton

 

MAY

Friday, 5th May, 11:30am - Lunchtime Concert: UHCM Staff
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Saturday, 6th May, 1pm - Upper Hunter Food & Wine Affair
Denman

Saturday, 6th May, all day - Scone Grammar School Fete
Scone Grammar School, Scone

Friday, 19th May, all day - Bands Eisteddfod
St James Primary School, Muswellbrook

Saturday, 20th May, all day - Instrumental Eisteddfod
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Sunday, 21st May, all day - Instrumental Eisteddfod
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Friday, 26th May, all day - School Choirs Eisteddfod
St James Primary School, Muswellbrook

Saturday, 27th May, all day - Vocal Eisteddfod
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Sunday, 28th May, all day - Vocal Eisteddfod
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

 

JUNE

Friday, 2nd June, 11:30am - Lunchtime Concert: Aaron Rothemund - Flute & Sheriden Sommerley - Piano
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Saturday, 3rd June, (time tbc) - Music Teacher's Association Masterclass
Conservatorium, Muswellbrook

Monday, 5th June, all day - Speech, Drama & Public Speaking Eisteddfod
St James Primary School, Muswellbrook

Tuesday, 6th June, all day - Speech, Drama & Public Speaking Eisteddfod
St James Primary School, Muswellbrook

Wednesday, 7th June, all day - Speech, Drama & Public Speaking Eisteddfod
St James Primary School, Muswellbrook

Thursday, 8th June, all day - Speech, Drama & Public Speaking Eisteddfod
St James Primary School, Muswellbrook

Friday, 9th June, all day - Speech, Drama & Public Speaking Eisteddfod
St James Primary School, Muswellbrook

Monday, 12th June, all day - Queen's Birthday, No Lessons

Tuesday, 13th June, 7pm - Merriwa Student Recital
School Of Arts, Merriwa

Wednesday, 14th June, 7pm - Muswellbrook Student Recital #1
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Monday, 19th June, 7pm - Denman Student Recital
St Joseph's Primary School, Denman

Tuesday, 20th June, 6pm - Scone Student Recital #1
Venue TBC, Scone

Tuesday, 20th June, 7pm - Scone Student Recital #2
Venue TBC, Scone

Wednesday, 21st June, 6pm - Scone Student Recital #3
Venue TBC, Scone

Thursday, 22nd June, 7pm - Muswellbrook Student Recital #2
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Saturday, 24th June, all day - Piano Eisteddfod
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Sunday, 25th June, all day - Piano Eisteddfod
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Monday, 26th June, 6pm - Muswellbrook Student Recital #3
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Monday, 26th June, 7pm - Muswellbrook Student Recital #4
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Tuesday, 27th June, 7pm - Singleton Student Recital
Sacred Spaces, Singleton

Friday, 30th June, 7:30pm - VISITING ARTIST: 'Folksongs and Fairytales' - Simone Easthope & Benjamin Moser
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

 

JULY

Wednesday, 5th July, all day - AMEB Aural Workshops
Conservatorium, Muswellbrook

Friday, 7th July, 11:30am - Lunchtime Concert
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Wednesday, 12th July, all day - AMEB Aural Workshops
Conservatorium, Muswellbrook

Friday, 21st July, 12pm - VISITING ARTIST - Opera Australia
St Luke's Church Hall, Scone

Friday, 21st July, 1:15pm - VISITING ARTIST - Opera Australia
St Luke's Church Hall, Scone

Wednesday, 26th July, all day - Primary School Band Workshop
Venue TBC

 

AUGUST

Friday, 4th August, 11:30am - Lunchtime Concert: Jennifer Kershaw - Violin/Piano
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Sunday, 20th August, 2pm - VISITING ARTIST - Sydney Balalaika Orchestra
Sacred Spaces, Singleton

Wednesday, 23rd August - Scholarship Applications OPEN

Saturday, 26th August, all day - St Alban's Spring Fair
St Alban's Anglican Church, Muswellbrook

 

SEPTEMBER

Friday, 1st September, 11:30am - Lunchtime Concert
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Saturday, 9th September, 5pm - UHCM Orchestra & Ensembles Concert
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Sunday, 10th September, 2:30pm -  UHCM Bands Concert
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Wednesday, 20th September - Scholarship Applications CLOSE

Monday, 25th September, all day - Orchestra Camp
St Joseph's High School, Aberdeen

Tuesday, 26th September, all day - Orchestra Camp
St Joseph's High School, Aberdeen

Wednesday, 27th September, all day - Orchestra Camp
St Joseph's High School, Aberdeen

 

OCTOBER

Friday, 6th October, 11:30am - Lunchtime Concert
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Friday, 13th October, time tbc - MATS Performance
Venue TBC

Saturday, 14th October, time tbc - MATS Performance
Venue TBC

Friday, 20th October, time tbc - MATS Performance
Venue TBC

Saturday, 21st October, time tbc - MATS Performance
Venue TBC

Saturday, 28th October, all day - Muswellbrook Scholarshop Auditions
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Sunday, 29th October, all day - Singleton Scholarship Auditions
Venue TBC

Sunday, 29th October, 2pm - VISITING ARTIST - Endeavour Choir
Sacred Spaces, Singleton

Sunday, 29th October, 3pm - Celebration Of Strings
Muswellbrook South Public School, Muswellbrook

 

NOVEMBER

Friday, 3rd November, 11:30am - Lunchtime Concert
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Saturday, 11th November, 7:30pm - VISITING ARTIST - Lanyon Trio
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Monday, 13th November, 7pm - Denman Student Recital
St Joseph's Primary School, Denman

Tuesday, 14th November, 7pm - Merriwa Student Recital
School Of Arts, Merriwa

Thursday, 16th November, 7pm - Muswellbrook Student Recital #1
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Monday, 20th November, 6pm - Scone Student Recital #1
Venue TBC

Monday, 20th November, 7pm - Scone Student Recital #2
Venue TBC

Tuesday, 21st November, 6pm - Scone Student Recital #3
Venue TBC

Tuesday, 21st November, 7pm - Scone Student Recital #4
Venue TBC

Monday, 27th November, 6pm - Muswellbrook Student Recital #2
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Monday, 27th November, 7pm - Muswellbrook Student Recital #3
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Tuesday, 28th November, 7pm - Singleton Student Recital
Sacred Spaces, Singleton

Thursday, 30th November, 6pm - Muswellbrook Student Recital #4
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Thursday, 30th November, 7pm - Muswellbrook Student Recital #5
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

 

DECEMBER

Friday, 1st December, 11:30am - Lunchtime Concert
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Friday, 15th December, time tbc - Adult Student Concert
Atherstone Room (UHCM), Muswellbrook

Friday, 21st December - UHCM Office Closes